This post shows my completed progress so far. I have about the same amount again painted but as yet unbased and/or missing banners. I will add these as and when I finish them off.

So, with no further ado, my first English stands. All figures are Perry miniatures plastics, assembled directly from the English Army box. They are individually based on 2p coins and then in movement trays from Warbases.

The Duke of Bedford

Following the death of Henry V, John Plantagenet, Duke of Bedford, was appointed regent of France, a post he held until his death in 1435. I have portrayed him in quartered crosses of St George and St Denis, as he was reported to have worn at the Battle of Verneuil. Also visible are Sir John Fastolf (front rank with warhammer) and peeking out from the rear rank, Lord Scales.

The Earl of Salisbury

One of the most successful English commanders in France until his death at the siege of Orléans in 1429, Salisbury commanded the English army at Cravant in 1423 and was second in command to Bedford at Verneuil. Also visible are Lord Willoughby (front rank) and Lord Poynings (rear rank). Sir John Grey is in there too, obscured by the man at arms with cut down lance!

Archers

Three stands of archers, eventually there will be eleven! As previously noted, there were usually three archers to every man at arms in English armies of this period. I have the archers at seven to a base to show their (presumed) looser order – and to reduce the number I will need to paint!

And finally some group shots: